The HOKA ONE ONE Aggies Running Club has a 35+ year tradition of assisting distance runners reach their competitive running goals by providing a structure that allows significant improvement in their post collegiate careers. Over these 35 years, the HOKA ONE ONE Aggies Running Club has helped hundreds of underdeveloped athletes become nationally competitive in cross-country, track, road and marathon racing.

Unlike other post collegiate programs, the majority of the athletes associated with the HOKA ONE ONE Aggies Running Club were not nationally competitive in college or high school. The HOKA ONE ONE Aggies Running Club can help you improve your performance and reach your goals!

Aggies Women's Bay to Breakers Centipede

Aggies Women's Bay to Breakers Centipede



Since 1976, The HOKA ONE ONE Aggies have been dedicated to developing middle and long distance runners to the National Class level. The club has athletes located throughout Northern California with the bulk being based in the San Francisco Bay Area, San Luis Obispo and Sacramento.


The HOKA ONE ONE Aggies are members of the Pacific Association of USATF (PA/USATF) and competes in the Grand Prix series for both roads and cross country within the PA/USATF. Additionally, the club participates in the USATF National Club Cross Country Championships, various USATF National Road Championships as well as major track meets including the Mt Sac Relays and Payton Jordan Invitationals.

Athletes qualifying for USATF National Track and Field Championship as well as the US Olympic Trials for Track and Field and the Marathon who are in good standing with the club are sent to compete against the best our Country has to offer. The HOKA ONE ONE Aggie Running Club was founded in 1976 by alumni of UC Davis and has consistently produced outstanding National Class distance running performances for over 35 years.


Major Accomplishments

National Champions

  • Mark Conover, Marathon, 1988 U.S. Olympic Trials

  • Linda Somers, Marathon, 1993-94

  • Jamey Harris, 1500 meters, 1998

  • Sergio Reyes, Marathon, 2010


  • Carmelo Ríos (Puerto Rico), 3000m Steeplechase, 1984 Los Angeles Olympics

  • Mark Conover, Marathon, 1988 Seoul Olympics

  • Linda Somers Smith, Marathon, 1996 Atlanta Olympics